Move My Realty - Real Estate News

LICENSEE REACTIVATION

April 9th, 2008 4:56 AM by Ron Mastrodonato

LICENSEE REACTIVATION

As of Monday, March 31, a change takes place for Florida real estate licensees who have been involuntarily inactive for more than 12 months but less than 24 months (but not anyone involuntarily inactive for less than 12 months). Years ago, the Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC) required these licensees to take a "28-hour reactivation course" developed specifically for that purpose. In 2004, the Joint Administrative Procedures Committee (JAPC), a joint standing committee of the Legislature, challenged the statutory authority for the 28-hour course but agreed that the commission could require 28 hours of education. The end result was that the commission required the licensees to take the 14-hour CE course twice (yes, same course) to reactivate. But March 31, 2008, is the last time the commission will accept two 14-hour courses to renew a license. Thereafter, these licensees must complete the 28-hour reactivation course. The following link is to a set of FAQs in PDF format for the Division of Real Estate and the text of 61J2-3.010. Question 10 pertains to reactivation education and the change that will take place Monday: http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/re/documents/ReaEstateGeneralFAQs0108.pdf

 

Posted in:General
Posted by Ron Mastrodonato on April 9th, 2008 4:56 AM

Archives:

Sites That Link to This Blog:


English French German Portuguese Spanish